Skip to main content

DCBA Board of Directors

Destination Cape Breton Association is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of key partners, municipal representatives, cultural representatives, and industry.

Board Members

Bruce Morrison – Chair
Warden, Municipality of Victoria County

Rodney Chaisson – Vice Chair
Director, Baile nan Gàidheal | Highland Village

Marie Walsh – Treasurer
Chief Administrative Officer, Cape Breton Regional Municipality

Brenda Chisholm-Beaton – Secretary
Mayor, Town of Port Hawkesbury

Darrell Bernard
Owner, Kluskap Ridge RV & Campground

Lisa Boudreau
Owner, La Goélette à Pépé Café
Representative, Municipality of Richmond County

Lisette Bourgeois
Directrice générale, La Société Saint-Pierre

Susan Googoo
Director of Human Resources, Entrepreneurship and Skills Development, We’koqma’q First Nation

Cathy Lamey
General Manager, Cabot Trail Motel

Donna MacDonald
Director of Recreation and Tourism, Municipality of Inverness County

Dr. Richard MacKinnon
Vice-President, Academic, Cape Breton University

Bernadette MacNeil
Former Director of Cruise Marketing, Port of Sydney

Blair Pardy
Cape Breton Field Unit Superintendent, Parks Canada

Tom Plumridge / Cathy MacKenzie – Observer
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

Adam Langley – Observer
Director of Operations and Marine Development, Develop Nova Scotia

Board Meetings 2021 (Tentative)

February 17 – Virtual

April 22 – Richmond County

June 17 – Inverness County

August 19 – Victoria County

October 22 – Port Hawkesbury

December 11 – Cape Breton Regional Municipality

* Dates and locations are subject to change.